nav open nav close
Search
Contact Donate
Menu
Adopt Donate

Upcoming Events

Dog training Menu
Wed, 25 Jul 2018
The class takes place on July 25, 2018.Does your dog bark and lunge at other dogs while on-leash? But he’s perfectly fine when off-leash?Frustrated? Embarrassed? Feel like giving up? Learn how to ... Read More
Moufassa
Wed, 01 Aug 2018
The class takes place on August 1, 2018.Does your dog come when you call him? What about during an off-leash hike? Or during play with other dogs?Our Rocket Recall class will help you ... Read More
7666 FR.jpg
Wed, 15 Aug – Wed, 05 Sep 2018
Does your dog have a good foundation of training? Do you want to strengthen those behaviors with greater distractions in the environment? Would you like your dog to respond better in certain situations? Then this ... Read More
7666 FR.jpg
Wed, 15 Aug – Wed, 05 Sep 2018
The next session will start on August 15, 2018 and end on September 5, 2018. Essential Life Skills is a program offered by the Bow Valley SPCA focusing on teaching dogs and their human companion ... Read More
Andinr CU
Wed, 29 Aug 2018
Volunteer orientation starts at 6:30 PM at the Carla Cumming Sojonky Adoption Centre, home of the Bow Valley SPCA. The orientation session will take about one hour and includes a tour of the facility ... Read More
Dog Play
Sat, 08 Sep 2018
This one-day seminar on September 9, 2018 will examine the most common dog training challenges faced by shelters and rescues.The seminar is presented by Dr Kelly Lee, Chair of the Pet Professional Guild Shelter ... Read More
Jerry IMG_4143.jpg
Mon, 17 Sep – Mon, 24 Sep 2018
Open Paw dog training is necessary if you would like to work with our canine friends. For volunteers interested in walking a dog (Level 3 training), satisfactory completion of both sessions of the Open Paw ... Read More
web_MG_6834-2_0.jpg
Mon, 22 Oct – Mon, 29 Oct 2018
Open Paw dog training is necessary if you would like to work with our canine friends. For volunteers interested in walking a dog (Level 3 training), satisfactory completion of both sessions of the Open Paw ... Read More
Zep
Mon, 19 Nov – Mon, 26 Nov 2018
Open Paw dog training is necessary if you would like to work with our canine friends. For volunteers interested in walking a dog (Level 3 training), satisfactory completion of both sessions of the Open Paw ... Read More