nav open nav close
Search
Contact Donate
Menu
Adopt Donate

About Kiki

Hey, I'm Kiki! If you're looking for all the typical Pitbull charm in a pint-sized package, I'm your girl! I was surrendered to the shelter due to unfortunate circumstances outside anyone's control, but I was very well loved prior to coming here. I'm a bit of a fashion icon, and arrived to the shelter with all kinds of accessories, including my favourite pink sweater which I like to bundle up in when I go for walks. People can't help but smile when they see me, which is great because my love for people is endless!

"Affection" is my middle name, and I take the job of cuddling very seriously. My favourite place to be is in your lap, pressed up against your leg, or spooning in bed under the covers. But don't get the wrong idea that I'm a prissy princess - I'm an athletic, adventurous, and energetic girl who can't wait to find some new people to explore with! If I could play fetch with a squeaky ball all day long, I would! If you're too slow to throw the ball, I'll be sure to tell you with my adorable raspy bark. I've lived in a condo before, and although I can be vocal during play time, I never bothered the neighbours, so apartment living would be okay for me as long as I still get my daily exercise requirements met. I also love going for car rides and feeling the wind through my ears, so I'd be a great passenger if you wanted to go on a road trip.

I had a bad experience with another dog when I was younger, so I'm leery of other dogs. I'll need to be the only dog in the household at this time, and off leash dog parks won't be for me right now. I've apparently made friends with submissive and calm dogs outside the shelter, so I may be okay with doggie friends in the future, but the shelter environment has me on edge with lots of loud dogs around and I've been very opposed to making friends. I'm excellent on leash (I'll only bark at other dogs if they bark at me first), crate trained, gentle taking food, and know all sorts of commands and tricks. I'm basically the whole package, so get in touch to meet me!

Dog-friendly: Not at this time, single-dog household required
Cat-friendly: No
Kid-friendly: Yes, dog-savvy aged 12+ recommended due to excitability/jumping

Interested?! Please fill out our adoption application and submit to adopt@bowvalleyspca.org. Upon approval you will be contacted to arrange an appointment time to come meet me!